

Yonex Sunrise Maharashtra Mini State Championship 2024 Thane

Date: - 19/07/2024

The Hon. Secretaries
All Affiliated Units of
Maharashtra Badminton Association

Dear Sir/Madam,

We have great pleasure to inform you that the Thane City and District Badminton Association under the aegis of Maharashtra Badminton Association is organizing Yonex Sunrise Maharashtra Mini State Badminton Championship at Thane between 19th August to 23rd August 2024. The venue is Khandu Ranganekar Badminton Hall, Dadoji Konddev Stadium, Khartan Road, Thane (West) 400601. However, depending on number of entries, additional courts may be utilized.

The following events will be held: Under 09 Boys & Girls Singles/Doubles Under 11 Boys & Girls Singles/Doubles Under 13 Boys & Girls Singles/Doubles/Mixed Doubles

All entries should be sent online (www.mbasso.in) duly approved by respective District Secretaries of Affiliated District Associations of Maharashtra Badminton Association.

The Last date of receipt of entries is 10th August 2024. The Last date of withdrawal of entries is 11th August 2024.

The Draws and Fixtures for the tournament will be displayed on the website www.tournamentsoftware.com by 17th August.

You are requested to kindly circulate this information to all concerned players from your district and ensure their participation. We also request the players to participate in large numbers and make this event successful.

Thanking you, Yours Sincerely,

Mayur Ghatnekar Tournament Secretary

Yonex Sunrise Maharashtra Mini State Championship **2024 Thane**

Organized by: Thane City and District Badminton Association

(Under the auspices of MBA)

From: 19th August 2024 to 23rd August 2024

At Venue: Khandu Ranganekar Badminton Hall, Dadoji Konddev Stadium, Khartan Road, Thane

Tournament Committee							
Shri. Arun Lakhani (President-MBA) – Chairman							
Shri. Shirish Boralkar	Sr. Vice President – MBA	Shri. Prashant Thakur	Vice President MBA				
Shri. Mangesh Kashikar	Vice President MBA	Shri. Mohan Shah	Vice President MBA				
Shri. Shrikant Vad	President TCDBA & Hon Gen. Secretary, MBA	Shri. Shrikant Bhagwat	Vice President T.C.D.B.A				
Shri. Siddharth Patil	Jt. Secretary, MBA.	Shri Milind Apte	Vice President T.C.D.B.A				
Shri. Manoj Kanhere	MBA	Shri Mayur Ghatnekar	Tournament Secretary				
Referee: To be confirmed							
Match Control: To be confirmed							

Organizing Committee					
Shri Shrikant Vad - Chairman & President TCDBA					
Shri Mayur Ghatnekar – Hon Secretary TCDBA					
Shri. Shriram Bhalerao Sr VP- TCDBA	Shri. Vinod Dharap VP- TCDBA				
Shri. Sandeep Kamble	Shri. Akshay Dewalkar				
Shri. Amit Godbole	Shri. Akendra Darji				
Shri. Mitesh Hajirnis	Shri. Vighnesh Devlekar				
Shri. Kabir Kanzarkar	Shri. Prasanjit Shirodkar				
Shri. Bishal Das	Shri. Rohan Salvi				
Shri. Narendra Verma	Shri. Sanjay Kamble				
Shri. Aakash Shinde	Shri. Surendra Divekar				
Smt. Prajakta Kamble	Shri. Phoolchand Pasi				
Shri. Sajan Ghatole					

Age Group	Events	Born on or after 1 st January	Entry fees Singles Doubles	
U 09 Boys/Girls	Singles/ Doubles	2016	1000/- per player	2000/- per pair
U 11 Boys/Girls	Singles/ Doubles	2014	1000/- per player	2000/- per pair
U 13 Boys/Girls	Singles/ Doubles/ Mixed Doubles	2012	1000/- per player	2000/- per pair

Tournament Secretary: Shri Mayur Ghatnekar Mobile No: 9619711171 Last Date of Entries: 10th August 2024

RULES, REGULATIONS & GENERAL INFORMATION

(A) ABOUT THE TOURNAMENT

- 1. Tournament is open to all amateur players from Maharashtra State only.
- 2. The tournament will commence from 19th August 2024 & will conclude on 23rd August 2024 at K.M.Ranganekar Badminton Hall, Dadoji Konddev Stadium, Thane. However, depending on number of entries, additional courts may be utilized.
- 3. Play is scheduled to commence at 08:00 AM everyday subject to Load Shedding & other changes without prior intimation.
- 4. This tournament will be conducted as per the rules & regulations for tournaments as laid down by the BWF and BAI. The decision of the tournament committee will be final and binding on all players.
- 5. Any Player can participate in a MAXIMUM of 3 EVENTS.
- 6. There will be NO CASH Prizes for Under 9 events. Prizes in kind (Trophies/Medals/Certificates) will be given for these events.

(B) HOW TO SEND THE ENTRIES

- 1. Entries must be sent online through website www.mbasso.in. Only online Entries would be accepted.
- 2. Last date of receipt of entry is 10th August 2024.
- 3. Last date of withdrawal of entry is 11th August 2024.

C) ABOUT THE DRAWS:

- 1. List of entries received shall be displayed on Maharashtra Badminton Association website at www.mbasso.in by 12th August 2024.
- 2. Draws & fixtures using Tournament Planner and as per the revised regulations of B.W.F. will be displayed on tournament software website www.tournamentsoftware.com by 17th August 2024.

(D) HOW THE TOURNAMENT IS GOING TO BE CONDUCTED:

- 1. Line Judges may not be appointed for the matches till Quarter-finals. Players will have to work as line judges whenever called for by the Tournament Officials.
- 2. Each Competitor must report to the Hon. Referee on his arrival at the venue of the tournament. Player failing to report on the court when called by the Hon. Referee will be liable to be scratched.
- 3. Clothing during play must be as per the new regulations issued by B.A.I. Advertising on the clothing is allowed as per B.W.F. rules.
- 4. Yonex brand shuttlecocks, approved by MBA will be provided.